On Amazon (yes really) Cuisinart GG22-20 GreenGourmet 8-Inch Open Skillet

Hello Visitors, I hope today is your lucky day. At this time I will inform you about Cuisinart GG22-20 GreenGourmet 8-Inch Open Skillet, this is a popular product at this month. Many people searching it through search engine to buy this product with cheapest price. The good news is we know that information and will tell you to buy Cuisinart GG22-20 GreenGourmet 8-Inch Open Skillet with lowest price on trusted online store in USA.


Click on this Image to check this item

I and My team have figure out a place where we can get Cuisinart GG22-20 GreenGourmet 8-Inch Open Skillet with lower price, and I will give you specific information, I have surveyed several big companies and the facts say only on Amazon we could get Cuisinart GG22-20 GreenGourmet 8-Inch Open Skillet with lowest price, for further information please click the product detail. and we will bring you to a place where you can get cheapest price.

buy Cuisinart GG22-20 GreenGourmet 8-Inch Open Skillet

Product Details

  • Amazon Sales Rank: #8016 in Kitchen & Housewares
  • Size: 8-Inch
  • Color: Hard Anodized
  • Brand: Cuisinart
  • Model: GG22-20
  • Number of items: 1
  • Dimensions: 2.95″ h x
    14.40″ w x
    8.65″ l,
    1.60 pounds

Features

  • 8-inch hard-anodized aluminum skillet with scratch-resistant nonstick ceramic-based surface
  • Water-based Ceramica nonstick surface won’t peel off, free of PTFE and PFOA
  • Superior heat conductivity resulting in less energy use; oven- and broiler-safe
  • 70 percent recycled, riveted, stay-cool stainless-steel handle
  • Limited lifetime warranty; hand wash only; oven safe up to 500 degrees F

Product Description

Cuisinart® GreenGourmet™ cookware is good for the environment because is uses manufacturing techniques that reduce harmful carbon emissions by consuming less energy. Featuring a ceramic-based nonstick coating made without the use of petroleum, exclusive Cuisinart Cermica™ cookware helps to conserve our natural resources and lets you cook with a good conscience. Rest assured that Cuisinart uses only packaging that is made for 100% recycled materials and is printed with soy ink. Beautiful stainless steel handles stay cool on the stovetop and are constructed of 70% recycled stainless steel-great protection for you and the environment! It can go directly into the oven and be used for top-browning and broiling foods unlike traditional nonstick surfaces. Energy-efficient and with the same high standard of quality you expect from Cuisinart, this collection proves it’s easy being green.

Customer Reviews

Most helpful customer reviews

232 of 236 people found the following review helpful.
5Best Ever
By B. S. Hill
I am an avid home chef and a fervent hater of nonstick cookware. I went through so many sets of nonstick in my early married years, everything from the $30 “whole kitchen in a box” set I got as wedding gift to a “top of the line” set that my mother-in-law gave me years later. I babied the stuff, but it still wound up scratched and peeling and in the trash. And, I never liked the cooking performance of any of it. So, many years ago I threw it all out and bought an 18/10 stainless set- which I love and praise to anyone who will listen, and have never had to replace a single piece of. BUT, even I will admit that it’s tough to get a decent fried egg from a stainless pan, so I kept an 8″ nonstick skillet around just for that purpose. It was needing to be replaced so I decided to go with hard anodized. Hesitantly, I was going to get another brand with the teflon type finish. Then I saw this, and liked the idea of the the ceramic type finish. I can’t tell you how much I love this pan. It fries beautifully. Sears salmon and steaks. Cleans with a wipe and a rinse. I have had this for a couple of months, used it MANY times, and am getting ready to buy the 12″ for bigger jobs. Even my 8 year old can make beautiful(no tears)fried eggs with it. Oh, and did you know that you can thaw meats faster in it. Hard anodized is an amazing conducter of heat, so it pulls the cold out of the food. Just set it on the counter (covered) and wait about 20 minute (depends on thickness of the meat) turn it over once and voila you have thawed meat.

191 of 202 people found the following review helpful.
2Works Great at first, Then it STICKS like crazy
By Kim Gordon
Please note that when you read all the positive reviews that they are from brand new pans. This review is after using the pan for just less than 2 months. I was so excited to buy this pan! After reading so much about non stick pans and how unhealthful they are I was really psyched to come across this one and purchased the 12″ after frustrating results with the upkeep and care necessary to keep an iron skillet relatively stick free. This pan was great and I almost bought a whole bunch of them after about a week. Eggs, pancakes, sandwiches, sauces, etc. Nothing stuck. Then it slowly started to stick. I was careful with the cleaning, we use olive oil and butter to fry, but now, merely two months after purchasing it, it sticks like crazy. NOTHING doesn’t stick to this pan. It’s even hard to clean. I am sure that technology will come up with a ‘new improved’ non toxic non stick surface, but this, sadly isn’t it. It’s like buying a brand new model car when you should have waited for them to get the kinks out. They have to be getting mail from people like me all the time. This pan stinks.

86 of 89 people found the following review helpful.
3The Good, the Bad, and the Other Good
By Ryan S.
The Good…It’s a solidly built, eco-friendly cooking pan made by a reliable company.The Bad…I typically use it to make pancakes or fry veggies and beans in oil. Within my first couple uses and cleanings, I noticed that the sides weren’t smooth like the base. At that time I thought that maybe the pan was manufactured that way, or that it might be a defect in the surface. I did my best to clean it with a sponge and soap, but it didn’t seem to make a difference. I continued to use it occasionally. It really bothered me though, since it wasn’t like any other non-stick pan I’ve used. Inspecting it closely, I noticed what appeared to be a residue of oil. It wasn’t greasy but very viscous and hardened on. I’d never burned anything onto the pan, and it had performed pretty well. I guess I’d give it a B for it’s non-stick surface.The Other Good…Anyway today, I finally went against tradition and used a scouring pad on the surface. It took me over an hour of sanding off the residue with the dry scour pad, and blotting off the dust with a moist paper towel. It was a mild acrylic pad, but had enough scratchiness to take off the residue, which came off as an orangy powder. It resembled dried oil, and for the life of me, that’s all I can determine that it was. However, I finally returned it to a virtually untouched state.I was nervous about scraping into the pan as I did with the scouring pad, having been careful to only use wooden utensils in the past. However, even after putting some serious elbow grease into it, the scouring didn’t seem to scratch the non-stick surface. I probably won’t try it, but it does seem that it would be resistant to scratching from metal utensils. It at least takes a good scouring and comes out looking fresh and clean.Summary:Overall, I think it didn’t perform quite as well as low-end T-Fal pans that I used 15 years ago, but food didn’t stick to the pan too terribly either. The oil apparently stuck to the sides of the cooking surface in a bad way, however. I cleaned my pan promptly and never burned anything on it, a residue of dry hardened oil built up in just a few uses. On the other hand, I was able to scrape it off with a mild scouring pad. It was much like taking rust off a surface with a fine grit sandpaper. Trust me, you don’t want to expend the time and elbow grease to do this though. Since it’s a more eco-friendly, safer non-stick pan, I’m willing to deal with it. I’m going to be more aware of how hot I heat the pan, as I suspect that high temperatures and oil quickly caused the build-up of oil residue.

See all 203 customer reviews…

If you want to buy Cuisinart GG22-20 GreenGourmet 8-Inch Open Skillet, you can use the buttons below:

buy Cuisinart GG22-20 GreenGourmet 8-Inch Open Skillet

This entry was posted in Best Seller Ceramic Coating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

